President Obama is PRESSING ON. @TheDemocrats http://t.co/OsNU34kRMI
—
meta (@metaquest) November 12, 2025
By the time President Obama is done with next two years, the term "lame duck" will have to be discarded and replaced with "strutting tiger".
—
john miller (@deaconmill) November 12, 2025
****
Net Neutrality ->Obamacare for the Internet
Climate Deal with China ->Obamacare for the environment
GOP enraged on both counts.
#ThanksObama
—
(@aspirational12) November 12, 2025
It turns out to be easier & more productive for Pres Obama to deal w/China than @GOP, who refuse to compromise and serve our best interests
—
meta (@metaquest) November 12, 2025
****
THIS...a thousand times!!!!! => President Obama is no 'bystander' on.msnbc.com/1xhsLL9
—
Nancy LeTourneau (@Smartypants60) November 12, 2025
Thanks RT @lvdjgarcia: @Smartypants60 this post from @QueenofSpain about the attacks on Valerie Jarrett is spot on queenofspainblog.com/2014/11/10/an-…
—
Nancy LeTourneau (@Smartypants60) November 12, 2025
****
'Success on climate change.... feeling foolish Milbank & Scheiber?'
by @Smartypants60
immasmartypants.blogspot.ie/2014/11/succes… http://t.co/j79tlM79EC
—
TheObamaDiary.com (@TheObamaDiary) November 12, 2025
Oooooooh, love this:
‘Net Neutrality Is Obamacare For The Internet!’ http://t.co/R17lI1UuBg
—
TheObamaDiary.com (@TheObamaDiary) November 12, 2025
****
Why The GOP Is So Flustered By US-Sino Climate Change Deal @TPM talkingpointsmemo.com/edblog/us-chin…
—
Allan Brauer (@allanbrauer) November 12, 2025
His existence enrages them. "@TPM: Obama's climate deal with China enrages GOP in Congress bit.ly/1xhgiXN http://t.co/VjR0Gy36ju"
—
Mr. NFTG (@Kennymack1971) November 12, 2025
****
Yo @DNC @DSCC @DCCC you've NO Clue How To Win & neither do Hill & Bill.
Fortunately, the fella in the shades does. http://t.co/c5rUPayXiD
—
Bobfr (@Our4thEstate) November 12, 2025
#WeCanLandOnACometButWeCant accept that science is not a liberal conspiracy—it's just science.
#p2 http://t.co/Rdccidyn2H
—
Eric Wolfson (@EricWolfson) November 12, 2025
****
Be still my Obot heart. Enough. You're a grown woman. http://t.co/DRh2flZ6Aq
—
BWD (@theonlyadult) November 12, 2025
So... who wore it better? #StarTrek http://t.co/uqEzhNTIlY
—
Star Trek (@StarTrek) November 12, 2025
























Furst?
Congrats, 57! :star:
Congrats 57 on #1 :)
Yes you are, 57!!!!! :-)
Congrats, 57!
Thanks, Judith!
Hi
Thank you Chips!!
Heads up ….
Should start 230p EST …
Seriously, this week is only half over?
Hello Chips and TOD.
A week ago today (prior to PBO’s presser), the GOP/MSM were on cloud 9. Today, not so much….
IN_DEED, hf2. Beginning with that presser and every day since, PBO has made their miserable lives even more miserable :)
Exactly. :)
Keep rockin’ our world, Mr. President!! :bear:
:-) :-) :-)
Some folks just love the roller-coaster of life! It will be really fun when the GOP roller coaster leaves the rails, and the only one they have left is the ever-compassionate President Obama!!
Love all this so much!
Galaxy Girl!!!!!
I love you, but you can’t have Robbie for that USA/Ireland friendly coming up.
LANDON GOT A HAT TRICK!!! 5 - 0 BITCHES!!!!!
And now we get to play Drew Carey’s Boys again - twice. Oh goodie.
Okay, we’ll do a deal: if Robbie helps Ireland beat Scotland on Friday, you can have him back.
Wait ….. you have Scottish blood.
OMG: it’s war.
But I’m a mutt. IRISH/Scots/Brit/Cherokee/Choctaw. I play well with EVERYONE! :D
Right now - I don’t want Robbie leaving his HOUSE, unless it’s to go practice in Carson. :P
Listen Mutt, if you wish Scotland well on Friday, you will spend the night in spam with the geese.
The only thing I want on Friday is that none of my Gs get hurt.
XOX
If we actually make it past this twofer with Seattle, and are *IN* the MLS CUP FINAL - which would be HERE IN LA if that happens…. and WIN…. (lots of *ifs* there, I know), we will be the first to win FIVE MLS CUPS.
#FirstToFive
I need this for Landon.
I’ll just leave this here…….
So, what happens to Senator Mary Landrieu now?
Yes, I saw your tweet and was about to ask, how does it square off with this? They’re just doing an empty symbolic vote, knowing that the pipeline is dead?
Empty symbolic votes are what the US House and Senate do.
No governing or leadership whatsoever.
Luckily we have a strong determined President in charge and working everyday.
no fucking idea.
Because there is not one single thing which can be done successfully in a lame-ass session, but they all still get paid, benefits, expenses, air travel. They are all a waste of money, time and the good faith of the American people. But my heart breaks for beautiful, fresh, clean Canada: batting a mega natural catastrophe, it will take millions of years for Earth to repair the damage done in this ridiculous attempt to reach fossil fuels. I lived up there for many years, hiking, camping, skiing. I cannot bear the mental images of the destruction.
*barring
Done. :)
Just when I thought I couldn’t love ya more :-) Thank you Sir Bob!!!!
My pleasure, Chips. BTW, that was an amazing goal!!
It was insane Bob! It’s at times like this I most miss Amk —> #WimminRock
AAAACKKKK! How about a mankini instead?
I was trying to think of the ultimate threat, TME, and I just thought a naked Ted Cruz would work :cool:
Sure, you had to roll out the WMD on us. Done!!!
You are evil. Pure evil.
Typo??? You meant ‘pure’, right???
I want to wash my eyes with bleach after that image, young lady.
I nervously Googled ‘naked Ted Cruz’, this is what appeared
Just thought I should share it with you :???:
go to your room!
No you’re not…….
Ish.
That’s closer to the truth.
DISGUSTING! Where the hell is the bleach for my eyes? Blech!!!
yes…MANKINI….MANKINI….MANKINI…..
Done…
Ha! I bet you know which tweet is my favorite <3 <3 <3
Geeeeeeeeeeeek!!!! :lol:
I think we need to have a contest about WHO on TOD is the BIGGEST GEEK/NERD.
I just spent last weekend watching BLIZZCON.
I win.
I bow to you, Great Mistress of Geeky-Nerdism! :-D
Merci!
/bows
You say that like it’s a bad thing! :-D
Well……………………… :lol:
UN Security Council on Ukraine live streaming has started http://webtv.un.org/live-now/watch/security-council-ukraine/3086187116001
Meeting to start at 230p EST.
This is so good!
I am posting this with a Warning. Very strong and upsetting work newly released:
#WarCry
Not recommending this. Posting it.
Tef Poe #WarCry
You’d be crazy too if your family lived there.)
boom! he is not playing!
i’m assuming this is related to russia announcing their new nuclear power station program in iran. with the tanks entering ukraine as well.
Am totally in awe with this. Reminds me of the first moon landing which predates so many of you, like CHips for example. I was glued to the TV then, and now to ESA’s tweets.
“….. the first moon landing which predates so many of you, like Chips for example”
If I spotted an (un)like in there, you were in deep doo-doo.
I am not totally stupid.
I remember watching the moon landing at my boyfriend’s apartment. One of his roommates said, “Couldn’t they do it in color? The movies about landing on the moon are more interesting than this.”
I’m assuming his children are now idiot GOP.
I had one of those roommates once. I can guarantee he voted GOP. Maybe his children were so embarrassed by his stupidity they turned into Dems.
God, I’m out of internet range for a couple of hours and the ladies plotz over shirts and such.
An entirely innocent pictorial post on the day’s events, LL.
PS Have you voted?
Just did!
That little white dog looks a lot like my Kasper but he would never be caught dead in lipstick.
Last Christmas, I decided to get all the dogs fleece blankets in colors they would show up on. So I got Pearl a bright pink fleece blanket. It ended up in one of the communal dog beds. When Kasper goes in there, I call him “Barbie”. He gets really pissed off, so I do it even more.
Hey, WordPress changed subtly.
It did!
The keystone pipeline vote is a fake.
Public protests, legal tussles and delays have plagued the Keystone XL pipeline for years.
Now TransCanada, the company behind the project, faces another hurdle when the permit it needs to build in South Dakota expires on June 29.
The reapplication process will open the door for public comments and could lead to a hearing—adding further delays to the pipeline’s review, now in its sixth year.
Much is up in the air, but pipeline opponents are cheering.
The new application will give “tribes and landowners another opportunity to intervene and essentially question the purpose of the pipeline,” said Jane Kleeb, founder of the anti-Keystone group Bold Nebraska.
http://insideclimatenews.org/news/20140617/expiration-south-dakota-keystone-permit-another-hurdle-transcanada
( I cannot find anything that says that have reapplied )
all i can say is OMG….
blech…
So he is superman coming to save us. Please, I wouldn’t use it to line my bird cage.
He wishes….we already have a SuperMan in the Oval office.
Ha! Totally forgot about that! It’s great! :-D
doesn’t he have Canadian citizenship?
He renounced it.
what a relief for the canadians.
Renouncing citizenship doesn’t change where a person is born.
No, but he is still a US citizen by birth.
How can that be, I understood he WAS BORN in Canada. If he is a naturalized American citizen, he is ineligible to run for the office of president.
i thought that he renounced his Canadian Citizenship…don’t know
good morning chips and tods! just stretching and sipping tea, and what a beautiful morning it is! a new shirt!! and it’s a beauty, but especially when worn by the irrepressible, invincible president obama.
re: Landrieau
At least stand for something….smdh
She is trying. I get it.
PA, OH, IA, NH, IL, CO, NV, WI, FL……states Dem have Voter registration advantage with now a GOPer senator. GOPer have 249 members in the US lower chamber. I don’t seen any plan to make a different calculus to get GOPers out. GOPers used TX as their test case in 2002……to force redistricting and gained advantage……supported by SCOTUS. In VA, PA, NC for example, Dems gain more Votes, yet GOPers overwhelmingly control the number of House Reps.
In AR in 2010…..with the eagerness to unseat Blanche, it exposed the weakness of Dems and GOPers have now all Fed seats. This doesn’t excuse the idiocy as demonstrated by Pryor this year. He failed to make Cotton own the shutting down of the gov’t and the many votes he took to deny many people in their state……ACA Medicare Expansion.
NV has Dems Voter registration advantage……Yet NV goes totally Red since 1929 and guess what their number one Goal is for 2016? Voter ID.
Sen Reid and Dems have failed to build a Dem apparatus.
I don’t want to sound like these right wing nuts who think their is a conspiracy behind every door when it comes to our President, but honestly I think the Republicans cheated during this election.
They cheated with Voter suppression. However, Dems didn’t Vote.
GOPers win when the number of the electorates decline to participate.
In MN, even though Al Franken and Dayton won big….50% of the electorate came out to vote…….Yet MN GOPers manged to take one chamber……it was not predicted……but in rural areas, Dems stayed home and GOPers to the Assembly/House.
GOPers in MN are a mess structurally.
As I explained here last week. I volunteered. Both Dayton and Franken were organized. There was Not enough organization down the Ticket to push and get them elected along with the Dem straight line ticket.
Dylan Byers @DylanByers · 59m59 minutes ago
First Ben Carson, now Mike Huckabee > http://www.politico.com/blogs/media/2014/11/fox-news-reevaluating-huckabee-amid-report-of-possible-198671.html#.VGO4WM38u48.twitter …
Get ready for the clown show.
F*ckabee as Meygan Kelly called him on days ago…… isn’t going anywhere. He loves the Millions he is making. It allows him to build a mansion in FL. It allows him to pimp his website and for him to sell his CDs and junk to the easily fooled.
Chat on!
http://theobamadiary.com/2014/11/12/chat-away-463/